top of page

Introducing Cloe! The accounts guru!


Hello!

My name is Cloe Guscott. I am 22 years old and I’m currently studying for a degree in Finance and Economics at Bournemouth University, while working part time at Student Works Ltd. In this blog I would like to share my experience of studying and working in the UK.


Although achieving a degree is a prestigious qualification and life achievement, I believe that it is just as crucial to gain work experience. Any large organisation in the UK will not only require specific qualifications needed, but also a range of work experience that may be expected for certain job position. This is why I believe that while studying, whether it be for college, university of other qualifications, you should also be trying to obtain relevant work experience that will go alongside your chosen area of study.


I have now been working at Student Works Ltd for 5 weeks and have found it very useful for not only my degree, but also for real-life experience. This includes understanding about the processes of Visa applications, the procedure of international students applying to study in the UK and also understanding the importance of a social media presence.


As well as work experience, it’s also very good to have extra-curriculum activities for your CV. At university, I joined the Business Society and was lucky enough to be welcomed onto the committee due to my hard work and effort in attending out-of-lecture talks. This will not only look very attractive on my CV, but also gives me the opportunity to network with professionals within the area.


Bournemouth is an amazing town and I am so grateful to call this my home. There are so many activities for all kinds of people, and I love how many cultures come to our seaside town and make it what it is today. We have one of the best beaches in Europe and it’s so nice to have that on your doorstep, especially if you have pets!


32 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page